Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Link to Washington and Jefferson College

2020 Fall Teaching Resources from the Remote 2.0 Committee: Home

Curated resources for faculty reviewed by members of the Remote 2.0 subcommittee.

Notes

As of 11 August 2020, general discussion and Q&A among faculty will take place on the Sakai site "Teaching Resources." 

Recordings, etc. from the summer forums are available here.

Committee Documents for Faculty

Teaching in Fall 2020, Part 1 Video: Principles, etc. (from W&J) 4:20

Teaching in Fall 2020, Part 2 Video: JayFlex, etc. (from W&J) 5:47

Committee Charge

This committee was formed to:

  1. respond to faculty needs in areas of online and hybrid teaching
  2. develop resources, training, and forums for faculty to learn about best practices
  3. inform the administration of faculty needs and concerns regarding online and hybrid teaching.

Committee Members

Ron Bayline (co-chair) rjbayline@washjeff.edu

Linda Troost (co-chair) ltroost@washjeff.edu

Lindsey Guinn lguinn@washjeff.edu

Robbie Iuliucci riuliucci@washjeff.edu

Jamie March jmarch@washjeff.edu

Samantha Martin smartin@washjeff.edu

Ben Stoviak bstoviak@washjeff.edu

 

8 Lessons Learned from Teaching Online (from Educause)