If you find a resource that you believe will be useful for your research and that you cannot access either because it is behind a paywall or the library does not have it, please submit a request for it via Interlibrary Loan. You can complete the ILL form here: http://libguides.washjeff.edu/ill
Articles are scanned and shared as PDFs. Typically you'll receive your article within two business days and then the PDF is yours to keep. Books arrive in at least 7 days and must be returned like any other library book. There is no charge for ILL requests and no limit to how many requests you can make.
Need help? Just ask! Librarians can typically determine whether or not we have full-text access to a resource very quickly. If we don't have it, we'll help you complete the ILL form.
by Ronalee Ciocco
Last Updated Oct 23, 2024
1681 views this year
Databases
Searching in subject-specific databases can sometimes be more helpful than searching using a general tool like EDS. View the Databases A-Z list for Psychology resources here https://libguides.washjeff.edu/az.php?s=11067&p=1 or link directly to one of the databases below.
Subscription database holding over 64,000 films spanning a wide range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more. If you are having trouble accessing AVON, please follow the directions posted under the "more" link.
If you can only view sample video clips, please follow these steps:
From the sample view page, please press the "Esc" key 3 times rapidly and this will pop up a diagnostics report with your IP address. Click "Refresh session" -> "OK" and wait for a few seconds for the page to reload. If the problem persists, please take a screenshot of the page showing a sample view and a screenshot of the diagnostics page showing the IP address and send both screenshots to asklib@washjeff,edu
PsycInfo is a resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, and is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. It contains records and summaries dating as far back as the 1600s. A good database to start psychology research.
Covers about 2,600 peer-reviewed journals in medicine, health, life sciences, psychology, arts, humanities, education, business, economics, and social sciences. Most articles are full-text. Use Advanced Search mode. Elsevier.
Click here for more information on the Internet Browser Requirements for ScienceDirect
APA is the leading scientific and professional organization representing psychology in the United States, with more than 146,000 researchers, educators, clinicians, consultants, and students as its members.
Offers the text of articles and chapters of books in the field of psychology. An internet resource developed by Christopher D. Green, York University, Toronto, Canada.
The National Institute of Mental Health (NIMH) is the lead federal agency for research on mental disorders. NIMH is one of the 27 Institutes and Centers that make up the National Institutes of Health (NIH), the largest biomedical research agency in the world. NIH is part of the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services (HHS).
The You Aren’t Alone Project is a nonprofit organization dedicated to facilitating & changing conversations around mental health so that no one ever has to feel alone.
