Clark Family Library: ECON 498: Home

Interlibrary Loan

Use our interlibrary loan service to request articles.

Use E-ZBorrow to request books.

Try a citation manager to

Two free citation managers are:

APA Style from the Purdue Writing Lab
Online writing lab with formatting tips and sample papers.
The "Cite your source automatically" feature is part of another website and is not recommended.

Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Offers full-text access to over 12,000 journals, including more than 10,000 peer-reviewed titles. A great database to start your research
EconLit This link opens in a new window
Database from the American Economics Association provides full-text articles in all fields of economics, including capital markets, economic forecasting, labor economics and monetary theory. 1969 to present.
Business Source Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Full-text from over 5200 journals, magazines, and trade publications covering business, economics, finance, marketing and more, plus detailed company information on finances, subsidiaries, and products, for more than 1.1 million of the world’s largest public and private companies.
National Bureau of Economic Research (NBER) This link opens in a new window
Full-text database of economics reports and working papers aimed at academic institutions, business, and government. 1921 to current.

Begin your literature review early.
Take into account access to data when defining your topic.
Keep a list of search terms, concepts, subjects and alternatives.
Evaluate what you find.
Be organized. Keep citations as you research. Consider using a citation manager such as EndNote Basic, Zotero or Mendeley.
Ask for help when needed.

she/her

Email Me

Contact:

Clark Family Library

724-503-1001, ext. 3039

Subjects: Accounting, Business, CIS, Economics, FYS, Mathematics