Clark Family Library: Computing and Information Studies: Find Articles and Online Resources

EBSCO Discovery Service

Use EBSCO Discovery Service to search all of the Library's databases at once.

Enter keywords in the search box
After you press 'search', use filters on the left to refine results to include journal articles, full-text, and, if desired, scholarly/peer-reviewed
Click on the title to access the full text

Discovery

Discovery searches ALL of the Library resources!

Resources

See Databases A-Z to search for databases. Most databases are paid for by the library, but some are freely available to all.

Specific databases to try include:

Computing Research Association
The Computing Research Association (CRA) is an association of more than 200 North American academic departments of computer science, computer engineering, and related fields; laboratories and centers in industry, government, and academia engaging in basic computing research; and affiliated professional societies. CRA's mission is to enhance innovation by joining with industry, government and academia to strengthen research and advanced education in computing. CRA executes this mission by leading the computing research community, informing policymakers and the public, and facilitating the development of strong, diverse talent in the field.

ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Covers about 2,600 peer-reviewed journals in medicine, health, life sciences, psychology, arts, humanities, education, business, economics, and social sciences. Most articles are full-text. Use Advanced Search mode. Elsevier.
Click here for more information on the Internet Browser Requirements for ScienceDirect
MathSciNet This link opens in a new window
American Mathematical Society provides this searchable database of reviews, abstracts and bibliographic information for much of the mathematical sciences literature. AMS.
Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Offers full-text access to over 12,000 journals, including more than 10,000 peer-reviewed titles. A great database to start your research
Project Muse: Basic Undergraduate Collection This link opens in a new window
Collection of heavily indexed and peer-reviewed journals in the humanities, arts, and social sciences. Database includes 340 full-text journals from 80 scholarly publishers from 1995 to present. MUSE.

Advances in Human-Computer Interaction
This open access, peer-reviewed, scholarly journal is an interdisciplinary journal that publishes articles relating to the "design, implementation, application, analysis, and evaluation of interactive systems" (https://www.hindawi.com/journals/ahci/about/).
Algorithms
This open access, peer-reviewed, scholarly journal publishes articles pertaining to algorithms and the application of algorithms.
Computer Science Review
This peer-reviewed, scholarly journal contains articles largely focused on surveys and overviews of current issues in computer science.
Journal of Computer Mediated Communications
This peer-reviewed, scholarly journal contains articles about social science research on communicating with computer-based media technologies.
Social Science Computer Review
This peer-reviewed, scholarly journal contains articles on social science instructional and research applications of computing, as well as societal impacts of information technology.

In addition to the journals above to which we have immediate access, two prominent resources in Computing and Information Science are available through ILL only.

ACM Computing Reviews
ACM Computing Reviews is a monthly scholarly journal published by the Association for Computing Machinery (ACM) and Thinkcloud.
ACM Digital Library
ACM Digital Library is a database of scholarly literature pertaining to computing machinery. All of the articles found in this online database will need to be requested via InterLibrary Loan.
Interlibrary Loan
Use these forms to request materials through interlibrary loan.

Below is a list of selected websites to get you started. This is by no means a definitive list, so feel free to ask your professor or a librarian for help finding more resources.

CNET
CNET tracks all the latest consumer technology breakthroughs and shows you what's new, what matters, and how technology can enrich your life. We give you the information, tools, and advice that will help you decide what to buy and how to get the most out of the tech in your life.
Computing Research Association
The Computing Research Association (CRA) is an association of more than 200 North American academic departments of computer science, computer engineering, and related fields; laboratories and centers in industry, government, and academia engaging in basic computing research; and affiliated professional societies. CRA's mission is to enhance innovation by joining with industry, government and academia to strengthen research and advanced education in computing. CRA executes this mission by leading the computing research community, informing policymakers and the public, and facilitating the development of strong, diverse talent in the field.
Wired
This magazine and news source provides coverage of current and future trends in technology, and how they are shaping business, entertainment, communications, science, and politics. You can also read WIRED through our Flipster application.
World Wide Web Consortium
The World Wide Web Consortium (W3C) is an international community that works together to develop Web standards.

Computing and Information Studies

What is Peer Review?

Interlibrary Loan (ILL)

EBSCO Discovery Service

Resources