Clark Family Library: Chemistry: Finding Articles and Online Resources

EBSCO Discovery Service

Use EBSCO Discovery Service to search all of the Library's databases at once.

Enter keywords in the search box
After you press 'search', use filters on the left to refine results to include journal articles, full-text, and, if desired, scholarly/peer-reviewed
Click on the title to access the full text

Discovery searches ALL of the Library resources!

See Databases A-Z to search for databases. Most databases are paid for by the library, but some are freely available to all.

Examples of databases to try include:

American Chemical Society Publications This link opens in a new window
Full-text to all current ACS journals,1996-present, covering biochemistry, environmental science, and analytic, organic and inorganic chemistry.
CAS SciFinder-n This link opens in a new window
NEW USERS - SET UP YOUR USER NAME AND PASSWORD BEFORE CLICKING DATABASE TITLE.
CLICK HERE TO CREATE YOUR ACCOUNT.
Find reference, substance, reaction, and supplier content plus step-by-step procedures and protocols, citation mapping, biosequence searching, retrosynthetic analysis, patent mapping, and structure drawing.
See the SciFinder-n training website for help using this resource.
CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics This link opens in a new window
The web version of the most current edition of the CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics. It contains all of the documents and tables present in the printed edition in a fully searchable and interactive web application
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Covers about 2,600 peer-reviewed journals in medicine, health, life sciences, psychology, arts, humanities, education, business, economics, and social sciences. Most articles are full-text. Use Advanced Search mode. Elsevier.
Click here for more information on the Internet Browser Requirements for ScienceDirect

See Find Periodicals to search for journals.

Examples of e-journals in this discipline include:

Biochemistry
This peer-reviewed, scholarly journal contains articles on all areas of biochemistry, with an emphasis on the close relationship of chemistry, biochemistry, molecular and cell biology.
Chemical Reviews
This peer-reviewed, scholarly journal contains comprehensive critical analyses in all fields of chemistry: organic, inorganic, physical, analytical, theoretical, and biological.
Organic Letters
This peer-reviewed, scholarly journal contains articles about all branches of the theory and practice of organic, physical organic, organometallic, medicinal, and bioorganic chemistry.

ResearchGate
"ResearchGate is the professional network for scientists and researchers. We help researchers connect and make it easy for them to share and access scientific output, knowledge, and expertise."
more...less...
Source: What is ResearchGate? https://help.researchgate.net/hc/en-us/articles/14292596164753-What-is-ResearchGate-