CIS 100: Home

Full text access to current and archived global news sources spanning more than 200 countries and territories in North America, Europe, Australia, New Zealand, Asia, Africa, and Central and South America. Includes the Observer-Reporter (2001-present).

Searchable full-text of more than 2800 global news sources including newspapers, newswires, news journals, and transcripts. Find full text (no images) of the New Pittsburgh Courier, the Pittsburgh Post-Gazette, The New York Times, the Wall Street Journal, and the Washington Post here. Coverage dates vary.

Full-text access beginning with the magazine’s first issue in 1929 through 2010.

Time Magazine Archive, covering 1923-2000

Life Magazine Archive, covering 1936-2000

Full text of more than 800 issues providing a broad view of African-American culture from its first issue in 1945 through 2014

Searchable full-text coverage of more than 900 issues published from 1933-2014.

Forbes Magazine Archive, covering 1917-2000

Fortune Magazine Archive, covering 1930-2000

Fortune Magazine Archive presents an extensive collection of the long-running business magazine dating from its very first issue in February, 1930 through December, 2000 in a comprehensive cover-to-cover format.

Published monthly by Time Inc., the magazine sought to provide news and analysis of both American and, later, international business, economics, technology, and industry. Each issue featured vivid color illustrations and photographs, as well as high-quality feature articles, published at a time when most business magazines were merely black and white compendiums of statistics and figures.

Articles and cover pages are fully indexed and advertisements are individually identified, ensuring researchers and readers can quickly and accurately locate the information they seek. Fortune Magazine Archive is valuable to researchers of 20th-Century current events, politics and culture, as well as those interested in the history of business, advertising, and popular culture.

EDS provides fast, simple access to all of our library’s full text articles (both electronic and print) through a single search box. Use the filters on the left to limit to the years you are looking for and the type of publication. For your assignment, you may want to limit Source Type to "Magazines."