Clark Family Library: EDU 221: School Law (Abdellatif): Finding Articles

Where can I find articles?

You can start finding articles by searching the Library's Discovery Tool. We also recommend searching within some of the specific databases listed below.

Suggested Databases

Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Offers full-text access to over 12,000 journals, including more than 10,000 peer-reviewed titles. A great database to start your research
Chronicle of Higher Education This link opens in a new window
Online Chronicle provides daily news of interest to faculty, administrators and students in higher education. Includes access to the annual Almanac of Higher Education with demographic data on schools, teaching, education and salaries.

To access the Chronicle off-campus you will need to create a free account with your W&J e-mail address. See directions on how to do so on our FAQ page.
Education Research Complete This link opens in a new window
Full-text coverage of 511 journals covering all levels of education, from early childhood to higher education, plus multilingual education, health education and testing.
ERIC This link opens in a new window
Abstracts and some full-text of journal articles and reports on education topics. Database covers 100,000 sources with 1.1 million records.
Humanities International Complete This link opens in a new window
Humanities International Complete covers all aspects of the humanities, with worldwide content pertaining to literary, scholarly and creative thought. Provides full-text of more than 1,030 journals, books and other published sources from around the world. Another great database to start your research.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Full- text of back issues of peer-reviewed journals as far back as the 1800s in the arts, sciences, ecology, botany, language, literature, and music. Multidisciplinary.
Project Muse: Basic Undergraduate Collection This link opens in a new window
Collection of heavily indexed and peer-reviewed journals in the humanities, arts, and social sciences. Database includes 340 full-text journals from 80 scholarly publishers from 1995 to present. MUSE.
PsycArticles This link opens in a new window
Full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles on psychology from American Psychological Association (APA) journals from 1894 to present.
PsycInfo This link opens in a new window
PsycInfo is a resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, and is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. It contains records and summaries dating as far back as the 1600s. A good database to start psychology research.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Covers about 2,600 peer-reviewed journals in medicine, health, life sciences, psychology, arts, humanities, education, business, economics, and social sciences. Most articles are full-text. Use Advanced Search mode. Elsevier.
Click here for more information on the Internet Browser Requirements for ScienceDirect

Interlibrary Loan (ILL)

If you find an article that you believe will be useful for your research and it is behind a paywall, please submit a request for the article via Interlibrary Loan. You can complete the ILL form here: http://libguides.washjeff.edu/ill

Articles are scanned and shared as PDFs. Typically you'll receive your article within 48 hours and then the PDF is yours to keep. There is no charge for ILL requests and no limit to how many requests you can make.

Need help? Just ask! Librarians can typically determine whether or not we have full-text access to an article very quickly. If we don't have it, we'll help you complete the ILL form.