Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Link to Clark Family Library

FYS: Monster Culture (Mayer) Fall 2022

Resources for students enrolled in Professor Mayer's Monster Culture First Year Seminar.

Welcome

Welcome to Washington & Jefferson College and Clark Family Library!

Exterior of Clark Family Library

The Library at W&J is both a space and a collection of services that will help you as you navigate your studies at W&J. 

Working through this LibGuide will help you find information on using the library and finding resources that are specific to your course topic, Monster Culture. 

If you have questions about the library space or services, reach out to Samantha Martin, your Personal Librarian. You can e-mail her at smartin@washjeff.edu

Overview

Library Floor Maps

Clark Family Library has two floors. You can find group study areas, spaces for quiet study, computers, printers, scanners, and books (obviously). Review the floor maps below to learn more about each floor.

Floor Plan

undefined  
The main floor of the Library is home to: the library classroom, group study rooms, current and back issues of journals, the reference collection, faculty publications, microfilm, plays, restrooms, an accessible elevator, and the service desk for patron assistance.   
Floor Plan_Lower Level  
The lower level of the Library has: an expanded archives storage area, work room, and viewing room; the Walker Room; the Advising & Disability Services Office and the Testing Center; updated restroom facilities; and all of the library's circulating collection.   

More Information on Library Resources & Services

Upper Level

 
  • User Services Desk
    • Check in & out books
    • Course Reserves
    • General Information
    • Research Help
  • Computers 
    • PC and Mac workstations
    • Laptops for in-building use can be checked out after 5pm. 
  • Printers 
    • Free, unlimited black & white printing
    • Color printing available for a fee
  • Scanners
  • Library Classroom
  • Study Rooms
    • Video Viewing Room
  • Collections
    • DVDs
    • Play Scripts 
    • Read & Relax
    • New Items
    • Faculty Publications
    • And more!

Lower Level

  • Walker Room
  • Archives
  • Richard Barber's Office & the Testing Center
  • Quiet, individual study spaces
  • Collections
    • Children's Book Collection
    • Circulating Book Collection