U. Grant Miller Library - Browse All Guides
Browse guides alphabetically, by subject, or by librarian


  Search: 
 
Jump To:  A | B | C | E | F | G | H | I | J | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | W

A
Accounting Resources LibGuide
by John Henderson - Last Updated Jul 17, 2014
Covers many topics including accounting, taxes, IRS, FASB, EDGAR
Arabic Language Resources LibGuide
by John Henderson - Last Updated Mar 28, 2014
Guide offers links to books, journal databases, videos, and reliable websites about topics in Arabic language and literature.
Art Resources LibGuide
by John Henderson - Last Updated Mar 28, 2014
Guide offers links to books, journal databases, videos, and reliable websites about topics in art.
Ask a librarian
by Jeffery Brunner, Alexis Rittenberger - Last Updated Aug 27, 2012
Use this form to ask our librarians a reference question. All questions will be answered as soon as possible. If you do not enter a name and e-mail address, we cannot guarantee an answer.
Astronomy / Astrophysics Resources LibGuide
by John Henderson - Last Updated Feb 11, 2014
Guide offers links to books, journal databases, videos, and reliable websites about topics in astronomy and astrophysics.
B
Biography Resources LibGuide
by John Henderson - Last Updated Feb 11, 2014
Biology Resources LibGuide
by John Henderson - Last Updated Feb 11, 2014
Guide offers links to books, journal databases, videos, and reliable websites about topics in biology.
Business & Economics Resources LibGuide
by John Henderson - Last Updated Feb 11, 2014
Guide offers links to books, journal databases, videos, and reliable websites about topics in business and economics.
C
Chemistry Resources LibGiude
by John Henderson - Last Updated Feb 11, 2014
Guide offers links to books, journal databases, videos, and reliable websites about topics in chemistry.
Chinese Language Resources LibGuide
by John Henderson - Last Updated Feb 11, 2014
Guide offers links to books, journal databases, videos, and reliable websites about topics in Chinese language and literature.
Communication Arts
by John Henderson - Last Updated Feb 11, 2014
Includes theatre, drama,
Countries Resources LibGuide
by John Henderson - Last Updated Feb 11, 2014
Guide offers links to books, journal databases, videos, and reliable websites about topics related to countries and regions of the world.
E
E-Reserves
by Alexis Rittenberger - Last Updated Dec 3, 2013
EDU 408/409 resources in education - Prof. Timothy Wagner
by John Henderson - Last Updated Mar 3, 2014
The goal of this session is to show students how to accurately and effectively search online journal databases to obtain peer-reviewed articles on topics in education.
Education Resources LibGuide
by John Henderson - Last Updated Feb 21, 2014
Electronic Resources -- A to Z List
by Jeffery Brunner, Alexis Rittenberger - Last Updated Jul 9, 2014
Licensed electronic resources, including indexing and abstracting databases, electronic reference tools, and individual e-journal subscriptions. Found a broken link? Contact Jeff Brunner (jbrunner@washjeff.edu)
Electronic Resources -- Subject List
by Jeffery Brunner, Alexis Rittenberger - Last Updated Jul 2, 2014
Licensed electronic resources, including indexing and abstracting databases, electronic reference tools, and individual e-journal subscriptions. Found a broken link? Contact Jeff Brunner (jbrunner@washjeff.edu)
ELI Book Club
by Alexis Rittenberger - Last Updated Jul 9, 2014
Energy Resources LibGuide
by John Henderson - Last Updated Feb 21, 2014
Guide offers links to books, journal databases, videos, and reliable websites about topics in energy.
ENG 101 Comp CCAC
by John Henderson - Last Updated Oct 21, 2013
ENG 263
by Linda Troost - Last Updated Apr 24, 2014
Images, video, and links for use in Survey of British Literature, 1.
English Language Inst. Research for Scientific Writing
by John Henderson, Beth Miller - Last Updated Jul 22, 2014
ESL, ELI, technical writing, languages,
Environmental Studies Resources LibGuide
by John Henderson, Beth Miller, Amy Welch - Last Updated Feb 11, 2014
Guide offers links to books, journal databases, videos, and reliable websites about topics in environmental studies.
Examination Study Guides LibGuide
by John Henderson - Last Updated Apr 24, 2014
This LibGuide offers links to our books, journal databases, and reliable websites about examination and test study guides.
F
Film Resources LibGuide
by John Henderson - Last Updated Feb 11, 2014
Guide offers links to books, journal databases, videos, and reliable websites about topics in film.
French Language & Literature Resources LibGuide
by John Henderson - Last Updated Feb 11, 2014
Guide offers links to books, journal databases, videos, and reliable websites about topics in French language and literature.
G
Geography & Map Resources LibGuide
by John Henderson - Last Updated Feb 11, 2014
Guide offers links to books, journal databases, videos, and reliable websites about topics in geography.
Geology Resources LibGuide
by John Henderson - Last Updated Feb 11, 2014
Guide offers links to books, journal databases, videos, and reliable websites about topics in geology.
Green Sheet
by Alexis Rittenberger - Last Updated Jun 2, 2014
This newsletter will communicate the news of faculty and staff, update everyone on campus events, and welcome new colleagues to campus. Use the online form to submit good news, achievements, and spread the word about important events to our community.
H
HIS 334 Jacksonian America Prof. Mainwaring
by John Henderson, Beth Miller, Amy Welch - Last Updated Feb 1, 2014
Assignment: focus upon a conflict in Jacksonian America (ca 1815-1850) and write a research paper that is based upon primary sources. Topics: Indian removal, women’s rights, abolitionism, the temperance movement, etc.
HIS 340 Middle East Prof. Bob Dodge
by John Henderson - Last Updated Feb 11, 2014
Middle East
Historic Speeches Resources LibGuide
by John Henderson - Last Updated Feb 18, 2014
Guide offers links to books, journal databases, videos, and reliable websites about topics in historic speeches.
I
ILL Request Forms
by Jeffery Brunner, Alexis Rittenberger - Last Updated Aug 20, 2012
Use these forms to request materials through interlibrary loan.
info.lit.mod
by Jeffery Brunner, John Henderson, Beth Miller, Alexis Rittenberger, Amy Welch - Last Updated Oct 23, 2013
Need to do academic research? Follow the info.lit.mod. to learn how to do it right!
Information Commons Master Plan
by Alexis Rittenberger - Last Updated May 20, 2013
This guide will inform the campus as progress is made in the Information Commons Master plan.
Information Commons Planning Workgroup
by Alexis Rittenberger - Last Updated Jul 2, 2013
This site is private for the members of the Information Commons Planning Workgroup.
International Students Research Help
by John Henderson - Last Updated Jan 28, 2014
J
Japanese Language Resources LibGuide
by John Henderson - Last Updated Feb 11, 2014
Guide offers links to books, journal databases, videos, and reliable websites about topics in Japanese language and literature.
L
Law Resources LibGuide
by John Henderson - Last Updated Feb 11, 2014
Guide offers links to books, journal databases, videos, and reliable websites about topics in law.
Library of Congress classification
by John Henderson - Last Updated Dec 4, 2013
Finding what you want: how to read LC call numbers to find materials in the Library.
Literary Criticism Resources LibGuide
by John Henderson, Beth Miller, Amy Welch - Last Updated Feb 11, 2014
Guide offers links to books, journal databases, videos, and reliable websites about topics in literary criticism.
M
Mathematics Resources LibGuide
by John Henderson - Last Updated Feb 11, 2014
Guide offers links to books, journal databases, videos, and reliable websites about topics in mathematics.
Medicine & Health Resources
by John Henderson - Last Updated Feb 27, 2014
Music Resources LibGuide
by John Henderson - Last Updated Feb 11, 2014
Guide offers links to books, journal databases, and reliable websites about topics in music.
N
Neuroscience Resources LibGuide
by John Henderson - Last Updated Feb 11, 2014
Guide offers links to books, journal databases, videos, and reliable websites about topics in neuroscience.
Newspapers Resources LibGuides
by John Henderson - Last Updated Feb 11, 2014
Guide offers links to newspapers, journal databases, and reliable websites about topics in newspapers.
O
Open Access resources
by John Henderson - Last Updated Feb 6, 2014
Here are reliable journal articles and documents that are freely available.
P
Philosophy Resources LibGuide
by John Henderson - Last Updated Feb 11, 2014
Suggests philosophy resources from the library's print collection, the library's electronic databases, and reliable sources from the open web. Also includes citation tips.
Physics Resources LibGuide
by John Henderson - Last Updated Feb 11, 2014
Guide offers links to books, journal databases, videos, and reliable websites about topics in physics.
Political Science Resources LibGuide
by John Henderson - Last Updated Feb 12, 2014
Guide offers links to books, journal databases, videos, and reliable websites about topics in political science.
Polls and Opinion Surveys Resources LibGuide
by John Henderson - Last Updated Feb 11, 2014
Guide offers links to books, journal databases, videos, and reliable websites about topics in polls and opinion surveys.
Psychology Resources LibGuide
by John Henderson - Last Updated Feb 11, 2014
Guide offers links to books, journal databases, videos, and reliable websites about topics in psychology.
Purchase Request
by Jeffery Brunner, Alexis Rittenberger - Last Updated Oct 31, 2012
Faculty or staff who wish to make a purchase request electronically of a book, CD or DVD must fill out this form in its entirety.
R
RefWorks
by John Henderson - Last Updated Jan 31, 2014
Manage ALL your bibliographic sources from one website.
Religious Studies Resources LibGuide
by John Henderson - Last Updated Feb 11, 2014
Guide offers links to books, journal databases, videos, and reliable websites about topics in religious studies.
Russian Language Resources LibGuide
by John Henderson - Last Updated Feb 11, 2014
Guide offers links to books, journal databases, videos, and reliable websites about topics in Russian language and literature.
S
Schedule a class
by Jeffery Brunner, Alexis Rittenberger - Last Updated Oct 31, 2012
Don't miss the opportunity to have a Librarian visit your class! Schedule an instruction session today!
Shakespeare
by John Henderson - Last Updated Feb 14, 2014
Sociology Resources LibGuide
by John Henderson - Last Updated Feb 12, 2014
This guide offers links to books, journal databases, videos, and reliable websites about topics in sociology.
Spanish Language Resources LibGuide
by John Henderson - Last Updated Feb 11, 2014
Guide offers links to books, journal databases, videos, and reliable websites about topics in Spanish language and literature.
Statistics Resources LibGuide
by John Henderson - Last Updated Feb 11, 2014
Guide offers links to books, journal databases, videos, and reliable websites about topics in statistics.
U
U. Grant Miller Library website
by Jeffery Brunner - Last Updated Jul 22, 2014
U.S. Government Resources LibGuide
by John Henderson - Last Updated Feb 11, 2014
Guide offers links to books, journal databases, videos, and reliable websites about topics in U.S. government.
U.S. History Resources LibGuide
by John Henderson - Last Updated Feb 11, 2014
Guide offers links to books, journal databases, videos, and reliable websites about topics in U.S. history.
Using Primary Sources
by Sophia McGuire - Last Updated Sep 26, 2013
W
Washington & Jefferson College History Resources LibGuide
by John Henderson - Last Updated Oct 10, 2013
Guide offers links to books, journal databases, videos, and reliable websites about topics in Washington & Jefferson College history.
World History Resources LibGuide
by John Henderson - Last Updated Feb 11, 2014
Guide offers links to books, journal databases, videos, and reliable websites about topics in world history.
WorldCat Database
by John Henderson, Brandon Hugo - Last Updated Apr 25, 2014
Guide to using the WorldCat Database
Writing and composition resources LibGuide
by John Henderson, Beth Miller, Amy Welch - Last Updated Feb 27, 2014
Guide offers links to books, journal databases, videos, and reliable websites about topics in writing and composition.

Receive Email Updates

Receive email alerts whenever guides of interest to you are published.

Register for Email Alerts

Featured Staff

Profile Image
Sophia McGuire
Contact Info
Send Email