Skip to main content
Link to Washington and Jefferson College

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Trial
American Antiquarian Society Historical Periodicals Collection: Series 1 (1684-1820)
EBSCO partners with American Antiquarian Society (AAS), the premier library documenting the life of America's people from the Colonial Era through the Civil War and Reconstruction, to provide digital access to the most comprehensive collection of American periodicals published between 1684 and 1912.
Trial
American Antiquarian Society Historical Periodicals Collection: Series 2 (1821-1837)
EBSCO partners with American Antiquarian Society (AAS), the premier library documenting the life of America's people from the Colonial Era through the Civil War and Reconstruction, to provide digital access to the most comprehensive collection of American periodicals published between 1684 and 1912.
Trial
American Antiquarian Society Historical Periodicals Collection: Series 3 (1838-1852)
EBSCO partners with American Antiquarian Society (AAS), the premier library documenting the life of America's people from the Colonial Era through the Civil War and Reconstruction, to provide digital access to the most comprehensive collection of American periodicals published between 1684 and 1912.
Trial
American Antiquarian Society Historical Periodicals Collection: Series 4 (1853-1865)
EBSCO partners with American Antiquarian Society (AAS), the premier library documenting the life of America's people from the Colonial Era through the Civil War and Reconstruction, to provide digital access to the most comprehensive collection of American periodicals published between 1684 and 1912.
Trial
American Antiquarian Society Historical Periodicals Collection: Series 5 (1866-1912)
EBSCO partners with American Antiquarian Society (AAS), the premier library documenting the life of America's people from the Colonial Era through the Civil War and Reconstruction, to provide digital access to the most comprehensive collection of American periodicals published between 1684 and 1912.
Trial
Covers nearly 80 years of access to concise, critical evaluations for books with subject coverage in areas such as art, biography, business, education, history, the humanities, literature, religion, science & technology, the social sciences, and more. It contains over 41,000 full-text reviews and nearly 1.5 million review citations from key English-language magazines, newspapers, and academic journals.

For easy results search for a title or author from either the basic search screen or advanced search screen. On the results page, select Reviews within the Source Type facet on the left side of the screen.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...